Catholic Schools in the Diocese of Sioux Falls

Below is a list of all the Catholic Schools and Administrators/Principals in the Diocese of Sioux Falls for the 2014-2015 school year with their location and contact information.


 

Director of Catholic Schools
Katie Mellor

523 North Duluth Ave Sioux Falls SD 57104
605-988-3761
605-988-3746 fax
email: kmellor@sfcatholic.org
website: www.sfcatholic.org


Aberdeen Catholic School System
James Mattern, President

1400 North Dakota, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-226-2100
605-226-0616 fax

e-mail: james.mattern@aberdeenroncalli.org
website: www.aberdeenroncalli.org


Roncalli Jr/Sr High School (7-12)  
Peggy Cox, Principal

1400 North Dakota, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-225-7440
605-226-0616 fax
e-mail: peggy.cox@aberdeenroncalli.org


Roncalli Elementary School (3-6)

Mark Stone, Principal
501 3rd Ave SE, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-229-4100
605-229-4101 fax

e-mail: mark.stone@aberdeenroncalli.org 


Roncalli Primary School (PK-2)
Brenda Mitzel, Principal

419 1st Ave NE, Aberdeen SD 57401
605-225-3460
605-229-4101 fax
e-mail: brenda.mitzel@aberdeenroncalli.org


Dell Rapids - St Mary Jr/Sr High

(7-12)
Brad Peters, Principal
812 State Avenue, Dell Rapids SD 57022
605-428-5591
605-428-5377 fax
e-mail: brad.peters@k12.sd.us
website:http://www.drstmary.org   

 

Dell Rapids – St Mary Elementary (PK-6)
Deb Kallhoff, Principal
812 State Avenue, Dell Rapids SD 57022
605-428-3459
605-428-5377 fax
e-mail: deb.kallhoff@k12.sd.us
website: 
http://www.drstmary.org


Huron – Holy Trinity School (PK-6)
Michelle Schoenfelder, Principal

425 21st St SW, Huron SD 57350
605-352-9344
605-353-0889 fax
e-mail: michelle.schoenfelder@k12.sd.us
website: http://holytrinity.k12.sd.us


Ipswich - Holy Cross School

(PK-6)
Camille Geditz, Principal
13 6th St, Box 324, Ipswich SD 57451
605-426-6222
605-426-6588 fax
e-mail:  camille.geditz@k12.sd.us


Kranzburg – Holy Rosary School 
Operations have been suspended
103 St. Peter St., Box 137, Kranzburg SD 57245
605-886-8114
605-886-2715 fax


Madison – St. Thomas School

(PK-5)
Cate Luvaas, Principal

401 North Van Eps, Madison SD 57042
605-256-4419
605-256-4419 fax
e-mail: catherine.luvaas@k12.sd.us
website: http://www.st-thomas.k12.sd.us


Milbank - St. Lawrence School

(PK-6)
Sr. Beth Ann Dillon, DSMP, Principal

113 South 6th, Milbank SD 57252
605-432-5673
605-432-5846 fax
e-mail: SrBethAnn.Dillon@k12.sd.us
website: http://stlawrencemilbank.parishesonline.com


Mitchell – John Paul II School

(PK-6)
Robin Cahoy, Principal

1510 W Elm St, Mitchell SD 57301
605-996-2365
605-995-0378 fax
605-996-5738 alt #
e-mail: robin.cahoy@k12.sd.us 
website: http://www.johnpaul2.org


Pierre - St. Joseph School (PK-5)
Darlene Braun, Principal

210 East Broadway, Pierre SD 57501
605-224-7185
605-224-1014 fax
e-mail: darlene.braun@k12.sd.us 
website: http://stjosephpierre.k12.sd.us


Salem - St. Mary School (PK-8)
Linda Merkwan, Principal

205 W. Essex Ave., Box 40, Salem SD 57058
605-425-2607
605-425-3310 fax
e-mail: linda.merkwan@k12.sd.us

 

Sioux Falls Catholic School System
Administration

Robert Wehde, President
3100 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-336-6241
605-373-1035 fax
e-mail: rwehde@sfcss.org
website: http://www.sfcss.org


O’Gorman High School (9-12)
Kyle Groos, Principal

3201 South Kiwanis, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-336-3644
605-336-9272 fax
e-mail: kgroos@sfcss.org


Christ the King School (PK-6)
Vickie Venhuizen, Principal

1801 South Lake Avenue, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-338-5103
605-335-1231 fax
e-mail: vvenhuizen@sfcss.org


St. Lambert School (PK-6)
Colleen Davis, Principal

1000 South Bahnson, Sioux Falls SD 57103
605-338-7042
605-336-8727 fax
e-mail: cdavis@sfcss.org


St. Mary School (PK-6)
Courtney Tielke, Principal

2001 South 5th Avenue, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-334-9881
605-334-9224 fax
e-mail: ctielke@sfcss.org


Holy Spirit School (PK-6)
Regan Manning, Principal

4309 South Bahnson Avenue, Sioux Falls SD 57103
605-371-1481
605-371-1483 fax
e-mail: rmanning@sfcss.org


St. Michael School (PK-6)
Lisa Huemoeller, Principal

1610 South Marion Rd, Sioux Falls SD 57106
605-361-0021
605-361-0094 fax
e-mail: lhuemoeller@sfcss.org


St. Katharine Drexel School (PK-1)
Karen Oltmanns, Principal

1800 S Katie Ave, Suite 2, Sioux Falls SD 57106
605-275-6994
605-275-6996 fax
e-mail: koltmanns@sfcss.org


O’Gorman Junior High (7-8)
Wade Charron, Principal

3100 West 41st Street, Sioux Falls SD 57105
605-988-0546
605-336-9839 fax
e-mail: wcharron@sfcss.org


Vermillion - St. Agnes School (PK-5)
Darla Hamm, Principal

909 East Lewis, Vermillion SD 57069
605-624-4144
605-624-6239 fax
e-mail: darla.hamm@k12.sd.us
website: http://stagnes.k12.sd.us


Watertown - Immaculate Conception School (K-6)
Carol Dagel, Principal

109 3rd Street SE, Watertown, SD 57201
605-886-3883
605-886-0199 fax
e-mail: cdagel@sfcss.org


Yankton – Sacred Heart School System
Laura Haberman, Principal (PK-4)

Sacred Heart (PK-4)
1500 St Benedict Dr, Suite 200, Yankton SD 57078
605-665-5841
605-260-3400 fax

e-mail:  laura.m.haberman@k12.sd.us



Tim Mulhair, Principal (PK-4)

Sacred Heart (5-8)
504 Capitol St, Yankton SD 57078
605-665-1808
605-260-9787 fax
e-mail: tim.mulhair@k12.sd.us
website: http://www.yanktonsacredheartschool.org


Private Catholic Schools & Preschools 

Chamberlain - St. Joseph Indian School (1-8)
Fr. Andrew Kluckman SCJ, President
PO Box 89, Chamberlain SD 57325
605-234-3360
605-734-3483 fax
e-mail: princ@stjo.org
website: 
http://www.stjo.org

 

Brandon – Risen Savior Preschool
Valerie Minihan (PK)
301 N Splitrock Blvd, PO Box 80
Brandon, SD 57005
605-582-6902
e-mail: preschool@alliancecom.net


Jefferson – St. Peter School
Erin Hammitt (Childcare–PK)

PO Box 98, Jefferson SD 57038
605-966-5756
605-966-5746 fax
e-mail: hammitterin@hotmail.com


Brookings – St. Thomas More Preschool
Meghan Kelly (PK)

1700 8th St S., Brookings SD 57006
605-692-6796
e-mail: meghan@stmbrookings.org